I wish…

I wish somewhere over the rainbow to watch bluebirds fly

I wish somewhere in the depths to see fish swim by

I wish somewhere among the dark blanket to swirl with the stars

I wish somewhere along the road to break all bars

I wish sometime someday to hear that voice again

That makes hearts flutter, soothes all pain.

I wish sometime someday to dance with the leaves

Sing with the birds, whistle with the breeze.

I wish somewhere someday it doesn’t remain sometime anymore

I want to feel, I want to dance, I want to soar…

 

5 thoughts on “I wish…

  1. CONGRATULATIONS Ria! Another fabulous post that will give voice to the yearnings of many admiring readers, to the deep-down yearnings, really, of all human persons. This is prayer, dialogue, reaching, growing. And it will find its reward. I love the whole of this, but especially “among the dark blanket to swirl with the stars”. The very idea of swirling brings about smiling, singing, joyful response, doesn’t it? Lovely. Thank you 🙂

  2. I am happy to know hat this poem has affected you so deeply. Yes, it is a sort of prayer..a dialogue with oneself, more that others, to reach out and seize the day!
    Thank you for liking my post 🙂

  3. Heyy Riya,
    This is my version of “I wish”
    It seems that God has lost his only love,
    as its raining tonight…
    I wish you were by my side
    Holding my hands tight.
    I wish that you see my tears
    That seems like raindrops to you,
    I wish you kiss my closed eyes,
    Holding my hands tight.
    I wish that you smile to me,
    elevating my very being…
    I wish to see your sparkling eyes,
    watching me, making me feel beautiful…

What do you think? Let me know!

