Curly fries

Curly fries

Piano music

Good friends

The perfect recipe for a Saturday night, I thought as I walked back to my dorm. A certain heaviness weighed me down, a certain something I couldn’t pinpoint. My back tingled, announcing the presence of a building ache.

I walked on, absorbed in my beauty and silence- crisp, beautiful and palpable.

I felt Nature cradling me; the space around my body felt supported.

I was supported.

My bed felt comfortable.

I was safe.

I was with silence, in silence.

There were signs; they were subtle, but visible. Walking home one night under the stars I realized I had fallen in love.

With myself.

What do you think? Let me know!

