This is my love

I hear the soft lullabies of the angels ushering me deeper into your unending abyss as I fall, tumbling through this wondrous maze. The stars lose their sparkle to the earth, blending their glitter with the dust and your soul with mine. I dream of the honey dewed nights and the ruby filled morns. I lose myself in you on this quest of seeking. I know not of what I seek, I know not of what I yearn.

And often I find myself groping for answers. I feel this need…this want, to understand, to know. In the cold breeze I hear your whispers echoing words that seem from a different era, another age. “I love you. I can’t explain it, name it or guarantee it. I only ask you to feel it and try and accept it however and whatever it might be.”

And I dream once again. I gaze into your eyes, losing myself in you. I see the wonder, the awe blinking from those orbs and I realize…I see the untainted, untarnished child in you. I find beauty untouched. I notice sheer wonder and inquiry. I sense the newborn in you, raw and fresh. I feel the astonishment, the shock too as I look into you. I feel your enigma. I see you.

I see you rising with a halo over your head. Your smile radiates sunshine all over; your footsteps creating patterns as you walk. I trace your impressions on a cloud, never getting my fingers too close. I am scared to touch you, afraid you might not be real. What if you disappear?

So I hold on to your whispers, wishing for their immortality as I stare at the impressions on the cloud. Logic tells me to move on, life tells me to let go. Your groans tell me to seek a more fulfilling venture, a new chance.

So I try, but each time, I fail. Because I can’t. Or rather, I won’t. This is my love. I can’t explain it, name it or guarantee it. I only ask you to feel it and try and accept it however and whatever it might be.

17 thoughts on “This is my love

  1. “I hear the soft lullabies of the angels ushering me deeper into your unending abyss” – Glorious! Where were you when you wrote this one Ria? Where do you get your inspiration from for such flowing expression? “Sheer wonder and inquiry” … wonderful gifts for lives lived fully. Another lovely piece. Do you have much interest in photography Ria? I’d love to see some photos of your locality and environment – and it might be that such images further inspired your writing. Great photo accompanying this post. Have a lovely day. Long awaited warmth and sunshine arrived in North West England yesterday 🙂

    • Haha I wrote this last night. I was talking to a friend and after ending her call, I couldn’t sleep. This idea consumed me completely. I HAD to write it down!! I have wanted to write something like this for some special someone I know since a long time and last night it just rolled into my head!
      I love photography although I don’t shoot much. I’d be glad to post you some pictures of my travels though. 😀
      The climate is here has become really hot and humid! I’m waiting for the monsoons to arrive!! Have a good day! 😀

  2. Have a good day too, Ria. Your post really came across as something that JUST HAD to be written. Well done for getting on and creating it. I’ll watch out for your photolog … as well as your wordblog! Monsoons, eh? Take care 🙂

  3. When i thought its in paragraphs.. i thought its yet another. Then a surprise.. it sounded like a poem. would have been much better if it looked like one too 🙂

  4. I love it! I’m really impressed by your writings, they seem like that deep voice behind scenes in movies, that voice that tell us something beautiful and you feel at that moment “in” the film. I feel the same right now, I feel I’m “in” you.

  5. It was soo nice of you to say that! “I feel I’m ‘in’ you.” I’m really touched. Although I think the voices behind the scenes are prettier 🙂

  6. Your welcome, if I’m honest, sometimes it’s hard for me to understand the vocabulary you use in your posts but I get almost everything and I think it’s really good! well you’re right, they are better because they are always accompanied by images.(And I love photography)

    • Hahaha I’m glad you are able to grasp what I try to put across…it’s understandable though, you come from another country and speak another language..but that’s what makes the world a beautiful place! I love photography too and i have been wanting to learn it since quite some time..do you have any time to teach me? 😉

  7. This is just beautiful. Your words were talking to me! After the first few lines, i wasn’t the third person anymore. I really think you should do something with this talent you have here. 🙂

  8. This was beautiful. Riveting. It was charming, and captured the total and utter innocence yet deepened a of this love you speak of. It’s done so poetically that I fell in love with it myself. You make this person seem almost an illusion, but not quite so. Almost not real, but real enough that you feel the raging desire coursing through your veins. This is magical.
    Thank you.

    • The whole idea behind this was to make it seem abstract but not too abstract as to make it unreal. IT is somewhere in the in between that my words lie and I am so so glad that you have managed to capture the essence of it so wonderfully. I have said this before and I will say it again: you are really matured for your age 🙂
      I am so glad that you stopped by! Thank you 😀

What do you think? Let me know!

