I can’t pass it by…

In the evening today, I was ambling home with my friend, complaining about how life was screwed up, about how no one understood me and I seemed to be a blame magnet…Life was horrible…My exams were going down the drain and my spirits didn’t seem to keep up as well…

I switched on the television, snuggled up in my corner like I always do, and was watching Rocky. To quote from Rocky ‘ This is once a lifetime chance. You can’t pass it by.’…That struck a chord. But there was  guilt. I wanted the feeling to fade like the way it always does..this time, it didn’t.

Recently, my friend suffered from a heartbreak because of my silly error..which turned out to be a not so silly one…one of my closest friends was upset because of my impending arrogance…everyone was blaming me for no rhyme or reason..no one had the time to be there for me..

They all seemed to be busy with their lives..and I didn’t know what to do about it..which made it suck even more.

Everyone seems to be better at everything else except me..looks like the world is moving ahead without me..I guess I know why…maybe because I’m too arrogant to accept my mistakes..and give myself a second chance at being good.

I want it to end..I have to accept my mistake, not believe the blame. I just can’t let it pass by. It ain’t a time to act stupid. I want to see a better future. I want to be brave. I want to apologize and forgive myself too. I hope I can.

PS. Excuse my fits of randomness…especially ones like these.

This entry was posted in Somber. Or something like that. by Ria Gandhi. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ria Gandhi

“I really think I write about everyday life. I don't think I'm quite as odd as others say I am. Life is intrinsically, well, boring and dangerous at the same time. At any given moment the floor may open up. Of course, it almost never does; that's what makes it so boring.” ― Edward Gorey

5 thoughts on “I can’t pass it by…

  1. Its ok.. i know you’ll always be there by my side whenever i need u.. Just get your stupidity aside for i while now.. Everyone has their share of mistakes.. even i do.. Just can’t be angry with u.. we’re best friends for life remember?? 🙂

  2. “Anger is as much a part of our lives as joy is. There is no harm in getting angry. We are here to express ourselves and not keep our emotions cooped up in a shell. Humans are the most evolved species because of their ability to feel. Feel anything. Love, resentment, joy or anger. These are channels to express our feelings, our innermost thoughts and desires. There is nothing wrong in getting frustrated. You don’t need to be ashamed of it”

    These are your words…. so its perfectly alright to express. Paulo Coelho in the Alchemist says that we should live the moment… sad/happy/good/bad. Basically live it and then live the next moment that comes.

    Only strong people can apologise and/or forgive… and you have done that so don’t worry… just live the next moment.

What do you think? Let me know!

