A mug of hot chocolate

Hello earthlings,

I know some of you out there might be recovering from a hangover from the previous night, some might be my regular followers, and others, well, I guess…might have nothing better to do. I’m sitting here in one of my best friend’s room…typing away at her Mac. It’s a MACINTOSH people!! Not just some silly little apple laptop but a thirty inch desktop with a keyboard that looks teleported from the twenty-second century. All of you out there must realize that this is a privileged moment for me.

I’m  here with one of my best friends. One of the sweetest people I know.We are in the middle of one those moments where you want to snuggle up on a couch with a mug of hot chocolate and wonder about life. Why do people die? Why do people cry? Why do people love and why is that it doesn’t last forever? Questions…and many other things arise. We do this a lot of times.. and I just realized that we have been friends for six goddamn years!! We aren’t those silly little girls in checkered skirts anymore who would blush at slightest hint of a smile on a boy’s face.We have grown…from being hormone ridden teenagers to being matured adults.There are times like these when you realise that you cannot keep behaving like a child anymore. You need get up and do something about yourself. You can either choose to keep holding on to past events; good and bad and live off them forever, or you can choose to create new ones. Like I always say, there is no fun in playing it safe. If u want the thrill and excitement, go for the unseen.

These crossroads in life are some of the very best moments. Confusing as they may seem, as one road looks equally attractive as the other, we are forced to decide..to go somewhere, anywhere…and if you really don’t know which road to take, take whichever you like ’cause it really doesn’t matter. 🙂

For all of you out there, if your new year celebrations haven’t been that great, it is alright. A friend by your side and a mug of hot chocolate are reason enough to celebrate!

Happy new year!!!! 🙂

This entry was posted in Random musings by Ria Gandhi. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ria Gandhi

“I really think I write about everyday life. I don't think I'm quite as odd as others say I am. Life is intrinsically, well, boring and dangerous at the same time. At any given moment the floor may open up. Of course, it almost never does; that's what makes it so boring.” ― Edward Gorey

5 thoughts on “A mug of hot chocolate

  1. We really did have a alot of fun that night! And doing physics went down the drain! A mug of hot chocolate is still pending ! :):)

What do you think? Let me know!

