A fit of randomness

Hello earthlings,

Its me here. Awake in the middle of the night, wondering what to write about. I’m trying to get some sleep but anyways, I guess I’m suffering from a bad case of insomnia. I’m in the middle of  one of those moments where you feel lost in the middle of nowhere. Your not angry, just lost. Wondering what to do. Devoid of any emotion. Wanting desperately to feel. Something, anything. Christmas is over people. I forgot to put  my stocking out today. I hope you did.

I’m waiting, waiting for something to happen; for some answer to pop up and miraculously provide the solution to everything. I barely know what I’m typing about. Excuse me for this fit of randomness. Sometimes, I just can’t help it. I’ m wondering about what I’ll do in life. Whether I’ll be able to make money out of blogging. Whether I might turn out to be the next Mark Zuckerberg. I await for those cool brainwaves eagerly, each and every day, but none of them seem to be my ticket to stardom.

I want to  be famous…wanted..known…I want to be featured in Forbes’ list. I want the glory and the praise. I want to be a genius. Who doesn’t? We all are here trying to look for something that will portray us in a  better light..try and make us more famous, wealthy or pretty. Whatever it may be, we all want it. Childish as it may sound, its our innate desire. One of those deep dark secrets you wouldn’t share even with your closest friend.

We hide our secrets..we are afraid someone might discover them.We hide behind silly hopes and promises.We hide behind pretense. We hide behind our work. We hide behind big mansions. We hide behind make up. We hide in shacks. We hide underground…whether behind diets or bank balances, we all  hide.

I got to go now ’cause I’m hiding in my room and mom might come yelling at any moment.

This entry was posted in Random musings by Ria Gandhi. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ria Gandhi

“I really think I write about everyday life. I don't think I'm quite as odd as others say I am. Life is intrinsically, well, boring and dangerous at the same time. At any given moment the floor may open up. Of course, it almost never does; that's what makes it so boring.” ― Edward Gorey

8 thoughts on “A fit of randomness

  1. its good that u actually think of going so high 🙂
    and the best think about this note is the title, u couldnt have a more suitable title 🙂

What do you think? Let me know!

